The Literature Program

Faculty

Rebecca Cole Heinowitz (director)

Rebecca Cole Heinowitz (director)
Director of Literature Program
Associate Professor of Literature

Office: Aspinwall 205
E-mail: heinowit@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7203 VIEW MORE >>

Jaime Alves

Jaime Alves
English Faculty, Master of Arts in Teaching Program
Office: MAT on Broadway
E-mail: alves@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7112 VIEW MORE >>

Alaa Al Aswany

Alaa Al Aswany
Distinguished Writer in Residence
Email:  aelasswany@bard.edu
Office:  Albee Brown
Phone: 845-758-7054 VIEW MORE >>

Thomas Bartscherer

Thomas Bartscherer
Assistant Professor of Humanities; Director, Language and Thinking Program
Office: Hegeman Science Hall, 303
E-mail: bart@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7142 VIEW MORE >>

Alex Benson

Alex Benson
Assistant Professor of Literature
Office: Aspinwall 204
E-mail: abenson@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7284 VIEW MORE >>

Jonathan Brent

Jonathan Brent
Visiting Alger Hiss Professor of History and Literature
Office:  Preston 116
E-mail: brent@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-6822 VIEW MORE >>

Mary Caponegro

Mary Caponegro
Richard B. Fisher Family Professor in Literature and Writing; Codirector, Written Arts Program
Office: Shafer House 303
E-mail: caponegr@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7891 VIEW MORE >>

Nicole Caso

Nicole Caso
Associate Professor of Spanish; Director of Spanish Studies; Coordinator of Latin American and Iberian Studies
Office: Seymour 201
E-mail: caso@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-6073 VIEW MORE >>

Maria Sachiko Cecire

Maria Sachiko Cecire
Assistant Professor of Literature;  Director, Experimental Humanities
Office: Aspinwall 306
E-mail: mcecire@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7697 VIEW MORE >>

Robert Cioffi

Robert Cioffi
Visiting Assistant Professor of Classics
Office: Aspinwall, 307
Phone: 845-758-7283

Lauren Curtis

Lauren Curtis
Assistant Professor of Classics
Office: Aspinwall 309
E-mail: lcurtis@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7282 VIEW MORE >>

Deirdre d’Albertis

Deirdre d’Albertis
Associate Dean of College
Professor of English

Office:
Ludlow 208
E-mail: dalberti@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7242 VIEW MORE >>

Mark Danner

Mark Danner
James Clarke Chace Professor of Foreign Affairs and the Humanities
Office: Aspinwall 108
E-mail: mark@markdanner.com
Phone: 917-513-5049
Website: http://www.markdanner.com/ VIEW MORE >>

Adhaar Noor Desai

Adhaar Noor Desai
Assistant Professor in Literature
Office:  Aspinwall 212
E-mail:  ndesai@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7212 VIEW MORE >>

Terence F. Dewsnap

Professor of English; Co-coordinator, Irish and Celtic Studies
Office: Aspinwall 206
E-mail: dewsnap@bard.edu
Phone:  845-758-7214 VIEW MORE >>

Mika Endo

Mika Endo
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Office: Seymour 102
E-mail: mendo@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7808 VIEW MORE >>

Nuruddin Farah

Nuruddin Farah
Distinguished Professor of Literature
Office: Aspinwall 201
E-mail: nfarah@bard.edu
Phone:  845-758-7535 VIEW MORE >>

Peter Filkins

Peter Filkins
Visiting Professor of Literature
Office: Preston 116
E-mail: filkins@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7171
  VIEW MORE >>

Elizabeth Frank

Elizabeth Frank
Joseph E. Harry Professor of Modern Languages and Literature
Office: Aspinwall 303
E-mail: frank@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7220 VIEW MORE >>

Derek Furr

Derek Furr
English Faculty, Director of MAT Program
Office: MAT on Broadway, #21
E-mail: furr@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7136 VIEW MORE >>

Stephen Graham

Stephen Graham
Bard Center Fellow
Office:
Aspinwall 206
E-mail: graham@bard.edu
Phone: 1-845-758-7535 VIEW MORE >>

Donna Ford Grover

Donna Ford Grover
Visiting Associate Professor of Literature
Office: Fairbairn 104
E-mail: dford@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7648 VIEW MORE >>

Lianne Habinek

Lianne Habinek
Assistant Professor of English
Office: Aspinwall 112
E-maill: lhabinek@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7210 VIEW MORE >>

Elizabeth M. Holt

Elizabeth M. Holt
Assistant Professor of Arabic
Office: Seymour 104
E-mail: holt@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7676 VIEW MORE >>

Collin Jennings

Collin Jennings
Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow in Experimental Humanities
Office:  Fairbarin 203
E-mail: cjenning@bard.edu
Phone: 845-752-4615 VIEW MORE >>

Thomas Keenan

Thomas Keenan
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
Director, Human Rights Program

Office:
Arendt Center 202
E-mail:
keenan@bard.edu
Phone:
845-758-7086
Website: http://www.bard.edu/hrp
VIEW MORE >>

Robert Kelly

Robert Kelly
Asher B. Edelman Professor of Literature; Codirector, Written Arts Program
Office:
Shafer House
E-mail:
kelly@bard.edu
Phone:
845-758-7205
Website: www.rk-ology.com
VIEW MORE >>

Franz R. Kempf

Franz R. Kempf
Professor of German
Office: Aspinwall 301
E-mail: kempf@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7213
  VIEW MORE >>

Marina Kostalevsky

Associate Professor of Russian
Office: Fairbairn 302
E-mail: kostalev@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7390 VIEW MORE >>

Benjamin La Farge

Benjamin La Farge
Professor Emeritus of English
E-mail: lafarge@bard.edu VIEW MORE >>

Ann M. Lauterbach

Ann M. Lauterbach
David and Ruth Schwab Professor of Languages and Literature
Office:
Shafer House 201
E-mail: lauterba@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7241 VIEW MORE >>

Nancy Leonard

Nancy Leonard
Professor Emerita of English
E-mail: leonard@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>

Marisa Libbon

Marisa Libbon
Assistant Professor of Literature
Office: Aspinwall 203
E-mail: mlibbon@bard.edu
Phone:  845-758-7211 VIEW MORE >>

Pete L'Official

Assistant Professor of Literature
Office: Aspinwall 310
E-mail: ploffici@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7556

Patricia Lopez-Gay

Patricia Lopez-Gay
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Seymour 203
E-mail: plopezga@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-6050 VIEW MORE >>

Joseph Luzzi

Joseph Luzzi
Professor of Comparative Literature
Office: Seymour 204
E-mail: jluzzi@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7150
Website: http://www.josephluzzi.com VIEW MORE >>

Norman Manea

Norman Manea
Francis Flournoy Professor in European Studies and Culture; Writer in Residence
Office: Aspinwall 206
E-mail: manea@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7083
Website:  www.normanmanea.com VIEW MORE >>

Daniel Mendelsohn

Daniel Mendelsohn
Charles Ranlett Flint Professor of Humanities
Office: Seymour 106
E-mail: mendelso@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7450
Website: www.danielmendelsohn.com VIEW MORE >>

Bradford Morrow

Bradford Morrow
Professor of Literature; Bard Center Fellow; Editor, Conjunctions
Office: Shafer House
E-mail: morrow@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7054

VIEW MORE >>

William Mullen

William Mullen
Professor of Classics
Office: Aspinwall 100
E-mail: mullen@bard.edu
Phone: 845-661-0799 VIEW MORE >>

Matthew Mutter

Matthew Mutter
Assistant Professor of Literature
Office: Aspinwall 304
E-mail: mmutter@bard.edu VIEW MORE >>

Melanie Nicholson

Melanie Nicholson
Associate Professor of Spanish; Director, Spanish Studies
Office: Seymour 202
E-mail: nicholso@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7382 VIEW MORE >>

Joseph O'Neill

Joseph O'Neill
Distinguished Visiting Professor of Written Arts
E-mail: joneill@bard.edu
Phone
: 845-758-6822

VIEW MORE >>

Natalie Prizel

Natalie Prizel
Visiting Assistant Professor of Literature
Office:  Aspinwall 202
E-mail: nprizel@bard.edu
Phone:  845-752-4405
  VIEW MORE >>

Francine Prose

Francine Prose
Distinguished Writer in Residence
Office: Shafer House
E-mail: prose@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7220

 

Dina Ramadan

Dina Ramadan
Assistant Professor of Arabic; Director, Middle Eastern Studies
Office: Seymour 103
E-mail: dramadan@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7506 VIEW MORE >>

Joan Retallack

Joan Retallack
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Professor Emerita of Humanities
E-mail: retallac@bard.edu VIEW MORE >>

Susan Fox Rogers

Susan Fox Rogers
Visiting Associate Professor of Writing
Office: Shafer House 102
E-mail: rogers@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-6822
Website: www.susanfoxrogers.com VIEW MORE >>

James Romm

James Romm
James H. Ottaway Jr. Professor of Classics; Director, Classical Studies Program
Office: Aspinwall 307
E-mail: romm@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7283 VIEW MORE >>

Justus Rosenberg

Justus Rosenberg
Professor Emeritus of Languages and Literature
Office: Aspinwall 201
E-mail: rosenber@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7244 VIEW MORE >>

Nathan Shockey

Nathan Shockey
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Office: Seymour 101
E-mail: nshockey@bard.edu
Phone: 845-752-4506 VIEW MORE >>

Michael Staunton

Michael Staunton

Visiting Associate Professor of Irish and Celtic Studies
Office:  
Aspinwall 105
E-mail: mstaunton@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7204

VIEW MORE >>

Karen Sullivan

Karen Sullivan
Irma Brandeis Professor of Romance Literature and Culture; Director, Medieval Studies
Office: Aspinwall 103
E-mail: sullivan@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7571 VIEW MORE >>

Éric Trudel

Éric Trudel
Associate Professor of French; Chair of the Division of Languages and Literature
Office: Hopson 102
E-mail: trudel@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7121 VIEW MORE >>

Marina van Zuylen

Marina van Zuylen
Professor of French and Comparative Literature
Office: Hopson 103
E-mail: vanzuyle@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7381 VIEW MORE >>

Olga Voronina

Photo by China Jorrin
Photo by China Jorrin
Assistant Professor of Russian; Director, Russian and Eurasian Studies Program
Office: Fairbairn 303
E-mail: ovoronin@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7391 VIEW MORE >>

Thomas Wild

Thomas Wild
Associate Professor of German; Program Director, German Studies
Office: Aspinwall 300
E-mail: twild@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7363 VIEW MORE >>

Li-Hua Ying

Li-Hua Ying
Associate Professor of Chinese
Office: Fairbairn 307
E-mail: ying@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7545 VIEW MORE >>